Skip to main content

User supervision

Administrators - Moderateurs

Creating a user#

  • On the bottom right of the screen, click on the button « " then on the "User*". button.

  • A window appears: you will be able to fill in all the details specific to your new user.

Certains fields are mandatory :

First name: User's first name.

Surname: User's surname.

Email address: User's email. Note, one email address cannot be added for several accounts.

Organisation: Choose an organisation or suborganisation to which your user will belong.

Other fields are optional:

Expiry date: date on which the user's account will be automatically deleted.

Service providers: allows a user external to your company to be visually identified.

Supervising a user#

Appointing a user#

Moderators have the same rights as the principal adminstrator: consultation rights to all sharing categories in LockPass, to all directories in LockFiles. They are able to create and delete users, manage groups and and consult the Archive tag tracking logs..

warning

Note: appointing one or more moderators is strongly recommended.

  • Click on a user then go to the parameter panel on the right.

  • Click on « Passer l'utilisateur modĂ©rateur »

Appointing a category manager#

Category managers can be appointed by the organisations administrator or moderators. Managers are appointd directly to sharing categories (LockPass) and directories (LockFiles).

ategory managers will have the following rights:

  • Adding/managing/deleting users from a category (LockPass) / from a folder (LockFiles).
  • Ading/deleting groups of users from a category (LockPass) / from a folder (LockFiles).
  • Creating/managing/deleting sharing categories to which they have rights (LockPass).
  • Creating/managing/deleting associated folders to which thry have rights (LockFiles).

From a category/directory, click on a user to show his details.

Click on "Promote as category manager"

Moving a user#

  • Click on a user then go to the parameter panel to the right of your screen.

  • Click on "Move".

  • Select the target organisation/suborganisation.

Deleting a user#

  • Click on a user then go to the parameter panel to the right of your screen.

  • Click on "Confirm"

warning

Note: by deleting a user, all data saved in his private area will be deleted.

Deleting a moderator#

  • Click on a user .

  • Cliquez sur « Passer le modĂ©rateur utilisateur »

warning

Note: by downgrading a moderator, they will no longer have administration rights for supervising the organisation.

Returning the activation link to a user.#

  • Click on a user who has not yet activated their account, then go to the parameter panel to the right of your screen.

  • Click on "Return the activation link"

The user will once again receive an email enabling them to activate their account.

Activating/deactivating the "service provider"" status#

  • Click on the user then go to the parameter panel to the right of your screen.

  • Click on "Activate/Deactivate" the service provider.