Read on to find out how to delete a password from the Personal Space and use the bin.
All users can delete passwords from their Personal Space and restore them, or delete them permanently, from the bin.
Delete a password
To delete a password, select the password(s) and click on « Delete » in the information pane.
After clicking on « Confirm », the password will be stored in the bin for 30 days.
Restore a password from the bin
The bin is located in the menu of your category tree, on the left, under the Shared Space.
🚨 If you have a lot of personal categories and Shared Spaces and the bin does not appear, scroll through the spaces to display the bin (which is at the very bottom).
Two sorting options are available in the bin, depending on the tab selected:
- Recent: passwords will be sorted from most recently deleted to oldest deleted
- Expired: passwords will be sorted from oldest deleted to most recently deleted
The password will remain in the bin for 30 days before being permanently deleted.
Only passwords deleted from the Personal Space will be visible in the pin, in the Personal Space tab.
To restore a password deleted from the Personal Space, select it and click on « Restore ».
Then click on « Restore in the Personal Space », to restore the password to the original space.
|🚨 To restore a password deleted from a Shared Space, you will need to contact your internal Administrators.
In the event that a category containing passwords has been deleted, you will be notified on the password in question that the original category will not be able to contain the password to be restored, as it has been deleted.
To restore the password of a deleted category, you will need to choose the name of the new category that will host this password, and which will then be created in the Personal Space.
Permanently deleting a password from the bin
To permanently delete a password from the bin, select it and click on « Delete ».
Click on « Delete permanently » to permanently delete the password from the bin.