Read on to find out how to delete a password from a Shared Space and use the bin.
All users can delete passwords from Shared Spaces (depending on the rights applied to the space in question), but only the Administrator and Moderators will be able to retrieve them, or delete them permanently, from the bin.
Delete a password
To delete a password, select the password(s) and click on « Delete » in the information pane.
|🚨 Only Administrators, Moderators and Category Managers will be able to delete a password from a Shared Space, unless a deletion authorization has been applied to the Shared Space in question, or if a user is the owner of a password they have added to a Shared Space.
After clicking on « Confirm », the password will be stored in the bin for 30 days.
Restore a password from the bin
The bin is located in the menu of your category tree, on the left, under the Shared Space.
🚨 If you have a lot of personal categories and Shared Spaces and the bin does not appear, scroll through the spaces to display the bin (which is at the very bottom).
Two sorting options are available in the bin, depending on the tab selected:
- Recent: passwords will be sorted from most recently deleted to oldest deleted
- Expired: passwords will be sorted from oldest deleted to most recently deleted
A countdown is displayed for each password, indicating the number of days remaining before the password is permanently deleted from the bin.
The password will remain in the bin for 30 days before being permanently deleted.
🚨 Administrators and Moderators will be the only ones to view passwords deleted from a Shared Space, whether it was deleted by them or by a simple user (with no privileges). Users do not have access to the Shared Space passwords bin.
Like all users, Administrators and Moderators can also access the passwords bin for their Personal Space.
To restore a password deleted from the Shared Space, go to the Shared Space section, select it and click on « Restore ».
Then click on « Restore in Shared Space / xxxx », to restore the password to the original shared space.
|🚨 If a user wishes to restore a password deleted from a Shared Space (whether it was deleted by him or by someone else), he will need to contact the Administrator or a Moderator, as he will not be able to access the Shared Space passwords bin.
In the event that a category containing passwords has been deleted, you will be notified on the password in question that the original category will not be able to contain the password to be restored, as it has been deleted.
To restore the password of a deleted category, you will need to choose the name of the new category that will host this password, as well as its destination (at the root of the Shared Space or Personal Space).
Permanently deleting a password from the bin
To permanently delete a password from the bin, select it and click on « Delete ».
Click on « Delete permanently » to permanently delete the password from the bin.