Read on to learn about the differences and specifics of the Personal Space and the Shared Space in LockPass.
All users have access to these two spaces.
The Personal Space
The Personal Space will allow you to store your personal passwords. The data stored in this space will only be accessible to you.
You have the possibility to segment this space with sub-spaces, called categories. You can create as many categories as you want.
|🚨 The data stored in your personal space is not recoverable in case of loss of the PIN code. In case of deletion of your account, the personal data is permanently deleted.
The Shared Space
Depending on your role in your company, you will be assigned to one or more shared spaces. Shared spaces allow you to share passwords between employees of the same team or department.
Conversely, you will be able to consult and use the passwords that have been saved in the shared spaces by your colleagues.
Shared spaces can be created by the Administrator account or the Moderators of your organisation. If you need a new space, you will have to contact them directly.
For each shared space, you will be able to consult the list of users who have access to it, in the information panel on the right. This will allow you to know which users will be able to access and use the paswords you share in this space.