What are user groups for?

Read on to find out what user groups allow.

Only the Administrator account and Moderators can create and manage user groups.

________________________________________________________________________________________

User groups allow you to group together a set of users according to a division by service, department, rights levels, etc.

Who can manage them ? 

They can be managed by the Administrator and Moderators of each organisation.

Where are they managed ? 

Groups can be created, edited or deleted from the Management tab.

Are they dependent on an organisation ? 

Yes, each organisation can create, edit and delete its user groups. 

What are they used for ?

User groups are used to facilitate the management of access to shared spaces. When a group is added to a space, all the users associated with this group have access to this space. This avoids having to manage access individually for each user. 

Moreover, groups can be dynamic : when a user is added or removed from a group, his rights are correctly reflected in the shared spaces via the groups.

Is it possible to synchronize groups from the Enterprise Directory ? 

Yes, it is possible to synchronize groups globally or conditionally. This implies that you have set up the connection to your Enterprise Directory option and that you have created a SSO connector.

Updated