Read on to learn about the differences and specifics of the Personal Space and the Shared Space in LockPass.
All users have access to these two spaces.
The Personal Space
The Personal Space will allow you to store your personal documents. The files stored in this space will only be seen and downloadable by you.
You have the possibility to segment this space with sub-spaces, called folders. You can create as many folders as you want.
|🚨 The data stored in your personal space is not recoverable in case of loss of the PIN code. In case of deletion of your account, the personal data is permanently deleted.|
The Shared Space
Depending on your role in your company, you will be assigned to one or more shared folders. Shared folders allow you to share documents between employees of the same team or department.
Conversely, you will be able to consult and download the documents that have been saved in the shared spaces by your colleagues.
Shared spaces can be created by the Administrator account or the Moderators of your organisation. If you need a new space, you will have to contact them directly.
For each shared space, you will be able to consult the list of users who have access to it, in the information panel on the right. This will allow you to know which users will be able to access and download the documents you share in this space.