How to add an expiry date to a Shared Space?

For each Shared Space, it is possible to configure restrictions. Read on to learn how to add time-limited rights to a Shared Space.

Only the Administrator account, Moderators and Category Managers (for their specific category) can apply time-limited rights to users.

In this article you will find :

________________________________________________________________________________________

Limiting access a Shared Space over time

It is possible to limit the access over time to a Shared Space. This option can be useful when you want to manage time-limited access to some passwords. 

  • Step 1 : In the desired Shared Space or category, click on « Edit ».
  • Step 2 : Then click on « Expiration date » and specify your date.
  • Step 3 : Then click on « Edit » to apply the date

Consequence : When the date is reached, users will be automatically removed from the Shared Space / category.

expiration_date_1.png

Limit access to a shared category for a specific user over time

It will also be possible to limit access over time to a category to specific users. This feature is very useful in case where users will stay in the company for a specific time period (trainees, service providers for a project, etc.).

  • Step 1 : In the desired Shared Space or category, click on « Manage access ».

expiration_date_2.png

  • Step 2 : Select the desired user and check « Expiry date ».

expiration_date_3.png

  • Step 3 : Choose the desired expiry date.

expiration_date_4.png

The symbol mceclip0.png will appear next to the user's name, indicating that their access to the category will automatically expire once the set date has passed.

Updated