For each Shared Space, it is possible to configure restrictions. Read on to find out how to allow simple users to change, move and delete passwords from Shared Spaces.
Only the Administrator account, Moderators and Category Managers (for their specific category) can apply this feature.
The Administrator account, Moderators and Category Managers can allow changing and deleting passwords to Simple Users.
In a Shared Space, Simple Users can :
- Add passwords
- View passwords
- Use passwords
This standard right does not allow changing or moving passwords that they do not own (that they did not add), nor does it allows deleting them. If necessary, see the presentation of user rights.
Allow changing passwords in a Shared Space
In a Shared Space, check the « Allow modification » option in the right information panel.
By checking this option, users will be able to :
- Change passwords that they do not own
- Move passwords that they do not own
Allow deleting passwords in a Shared Space
In a Shared Space, check the « Allow deletion » option in the right information panel.
By checking this option, users will be able to delete passwords that they do not own.
When you allow passwords to be modified or deleted within a Shared Space, inheritance applies: this means that this functionality will automatically be applied to child spaces located within the parent space too.
It is possible to break this inheritance that applies automatically.
To do so, go to the child category and deactivate the option in the information panel on the right: this way, users will not be able to change or delete the passwords of this child category.